Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Other

2020 Ballot Recap

Tuesday, March 24, 2020  
Share |

2020 Ballot Recap

Bylaws revisions

Revisions to CAPPO’s bylaws were put to the membership in December 2019 to be voted on leading up to the annual conference in February 2020. The proposed changes were to address an ongoing audit issue of tying membership dues to the appropriate membership year, and the associated accounting for and reconciliation of those numbers; and to make changes to support future strategic planning initiatives related to board elections, board size and composition, and support a membership pathway to board leadership positions.  During the business session at the annual conference in San Diego the results were read to the attendees that the proposed bylaws revisions had passed.


New Board Members


Cliff Chroust, CPPO, CPPB, from County of Ventura was elected for the five-year track on the executive board.


Director South:                

Scott Munzenmaier from City of La Mesa was elected for a two-year director term.


Directors North:

Craig Rader, CPPO, CPPB, Past President of CAPPO (2016-2017), from County of Sacramento was elected to a two-year director term.


Gary Jayne, CBO, CSRM, from County of San Joaquin was elected to fill a one-year director term, which was made available when the prior director vacated the position.

3121 Park Avenue, Ste C
Soquel, CA 95073
(831) 464-4896
Copyright 2020

Follow @Cappo_Inc
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal